Holdcroft Group


Navigation

Former Group Members

 
     
Former Graduate Students

Name
Degree
Thesis Title
Current Occupation
Contact

Graeme Suppes PhD (2015) Poly 3-Hexylthiophene as a photocathode for solar water splitting Post Doctoral Associate - Automotive Fuel Cell Cooperation, Vancouver
Ami C. Yang Neyerlin PhD (2014) Examining Structure-Property Relationships of Proton Exchange Membranes through the Study of Model Sulfonated Graft Copolymers Post Doctoral Associate - Colorado School of Mines amineyerlin@gmail.com
Emily Ming Wai Tsang PhD (2011) Structure-Property Relationships of PEMs Using Fluorous-Ionic Copolymers Instructional Associate - Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
 
Bobak Gholamkhass PhD (2011) A Study on Structure-Property Relationships of P3HT-Based Conjugated Polymers for Photovoltaic Devices Post Doctoral Associate - University of British Columbia
 
Owen Thomas MSc (2011) Polybenzimidazoles as Ion Exchange Membranes Researcher, Automotive Fuel Cell Cooperation, Vancouver
 
Tatyana Sobolyeva PhD (2010) On the Microstructure of PEM Fuel Cell Catalyst Layers Researcher, Automotive Fuel Cell Cooperation, Vancouver tatyana.soboleva@afcc-auto.com
 
Zhongyuan Zhou PhD (2010) Towards Control of Phase Segregation in Donor-Acceptor Blends by Post-Functionalization of Conjugated Polymer Researcher, Saltworks Technologies, Vancouver
 
Makoto Adachi PhD (2010) Proton Exchange Membrane Fuel Cells: Water Permeation Through Nafion Membranes Automotive Researcher, Toyota, Japan
Gisela Schulz PhD (2009) Effect of incorporating iridium in conjugated polymers on light-emitting and photovoltaic properties Post Doctoral Associate, University of Ulm, Germany gisela.schulz@uni-ulm.de
Toby Astill PhD (2009) Factors influencing electrochemical properties and performance of hydrocarbon-based PEMFC based ionomer catalyst layers Marketing Officer, NRC Institute for Fuel Cell Innovation, Vancouver Toby.Astill@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Alissa (Xu) Han PhD (2009) Thermally-reactive conjugated polymers Post Doctoral Associate, Stanford University, California, USA xhan@stanford.edu
Terry Gordon PhD (2008) Direct thermal patterning of pi-conjugated polymers
Marianne Rodgers PhD (2007) An Investigation of Structure-Property Relationship in Several Categories of Proton Exchange Membranes Post Doctoral Associate, Florida Solar Energy Center mariannerodgers@yahoo.ca
Jennifer Schmeisser PhD (2007) Proton transport in proton exchange membranes Lecturer, University of Windsor

jschmeis@uwindsor.ca

Olivier Savard MSc (2006) Proton Conducting Membranes: Synthesis and Characterization of Novel Sulfonated Polyimides Product Specialist, PerkinElmer, Toronto oliviersavard@hotmail.com

Ana Siu PhD (2006) Influence of Water and Membrane Morphology on the Transport properties of Polymers for Proton Exchange Membrane Fuel Cells Post-doc, Risoe National Laboratory, Denmark Ana.Siu@risoe.dk

Titichai Navessin PhD (2004) Influence of the membrane ion exchange capacity on the catalyst layer of proton exchange membrane fuel cell Research Officer, NRC Institute for Fuel Cell Innovation, Vancouver Titichai.Navessin@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Zhiqing Shi PhD (2004) Synthesis and Characterization of Proton Conducting, Fluorine-Containing Block Copolymers Research Officer, NRC Institute for Fuel Cell Innovation, Vancouver Ken.Shi@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

George Vamvounis PhD (2004) Synthesis, photo- and electro-optical properties of luminescent pi-conjugated polymers Post-doc, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm gvamvounis@gmail.com
Jianfei Yu PhD (2001) Chemically amplified lithography of functionalized polythiophenes Research Scientist, Kodak Jianfei.Yu1@kodak.com
Carmen Chuy-Sam PhD (2001) Influence of morphology on the electrochemical properties of proton exchange membranes Research Scientist, Ballard Power Systems, Vancouver Carmen.Chuy@ballard.com
Vesna Basura PhD (2000) Electrochemistry of Proton Exchange Membranes Research Scientist, Ballard Power Systems, Vancouver Vesna.Bravura@ballard.com
Cheng Yang PhD (1999) Optical and Flourescent Properties of Thiophene-Based Conjugated Polymers Optical and Flourescent Properties of Thiophene-Based Conjugated Polymers Cheng.Yang@kodak.com
Gerado Diaz-Quijada PhD (1999) Regiochemical Analysis of Polythiophenes and Conformational Analysis of Olygothiophenes Research Scientist, NRC-IMI Gerado.Diaz@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Mike V. Lauritzen MSc (1998) Solvato-Controlled Doping of Poly(3-alkylthiophenes) and Other Conjucated Polymers Using Silver (1) Triflate Research Scientist, Ballard Power Systems, Vancouver Mike.Lauritzen@ballard.com
J.K. Lowe PhD (1997) Synthesis, Properties and Photolithography of Polythiophene Derivatives Lecturer, British Columbia Institute of Technology, Vancouver
Evelyn K. Lai MSc (1997) Conducting Polymer Films for the Electrocatalytic Reduction of Oxygen Research Scientist, Ballard Power Systems, Vancouver Evelyn.Lai@ballard.com
M.S. Abdou PhD (1995) Towars Macromolecular Electronics Photochemical and ElectricalProperties of Pi-Conjugated Poly(3-alkylthiophenes) Research Scientist, DuPont
H. Hu MSc (1994) Synthesis and Characterisation of Poly-Selemium Coronands
X. Lu MSc (1994) Electrical Characteristics of Polymer-Based Field Effect Transistors
M. Arroyo MSc (1994) Synthesis and Properties of Water Soluble Conducting Poly (3-alkylsulfonate) thiophenes
R. Hader MSc (1994) Towards the Synthesis of Segmented Polythiophenes
    
Former Research Associates and Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name
Position
Date
Current Occupation
Contact
Dr. Ana Mani PDF 2009-2010

Dr. Lana Jia PDF 2009-2010

Dr. Jaclyn Brusso PDF 2008-2010 Assistant Professor, University of Ottawa jbrusso@uottawa.ca
Dr. Xiwen Chen PDF 2001-2008 Senior Research Scientist, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, Australia Xiwen.Chen@csiro.au
Dr. Yunsong Yang PDF 2001-2007 Research Scientist, Ballard Power Systems, Vancouver Yunsong.Yang@ballard.com
Dr. Zhaobin Zhang PDF 2004-2006 Senior Research Scientist, Ciba Chemicals Ltd., Shanghai zhaobinzhang@yahoo.com
Dr. B. Easton PDF 2003-2004 Asistant Professor, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Dr. Zhong Xie PDF 2002-2003 Research Officer, NRC, Institute for Fuel Cell Innovation, Vancouver Zhong.Xie@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Dr. G. Kwak PDF 2001-2002 Professor, Nara Institute of Technology, Japan
Dr. Yuning Li PDF 2000-2002 Senior Scientist, Institute of Materials Research and Engineering, Singapore liyn@imre.a-star.edu.sg
Dr. Jianfu Ding RA 1998-2000 Research Officer, NRC , Ottawa Jianfu.Ding@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Dr. E. Simon PDF 1997-1998 Research Associate, University of Southampton, UK
Dr. Paul Beattie PDF 1996-1998 Research Manager, Ballard Power Systems, Vancouver Paul.Beattie@ballard.com
Dr. M.S.A. Abdou PDF 1995-1997 Research Scientist, DuPont Canada, Kingston
Frank Orfino RA 1994-2000 Research Scientist, Ballard Power Systems, Vancouver Frank.Orfino@ballard.com